It’s the opportunity of a lifetime—playing with the PGA TOUR player of your choice! Each year through the Wells Fargo Succeeding Together contest, one participant from First Tee gets to do just that.

The essay contest, created specifically for the 30,000+ teenage participants of First Tee, celebrates the impact First Tee has on students across the country and allows participants to express how First Tee has had a positive effect on their lives. The contest asked participants to write about a core value of First Tee that has helped them on their personal journey to become better students, better citizens, better golfers and better prepared for life.

A national panel of judges from Wells Fargo, First Tee, and the Wells Fargo Championship tournament office selecte the four winners from the written submissions. Three first-prize winners receive a trip to the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship and one grand-prize winner will play in the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship Pro-Am with a PGA TOUR golfer in 2021.

Event Info

Date: May 3-9, 2021
Location: Charlotte, NC


Grand Prize

The grand-prize winner of the Succeeding Together contest will receive a 4-day/3-night trip for two to Charlotte, North Carolina to play in the Wells Fargo Championship pro-am with a PGA TOUR pro as a guest of Wells Fargo. The winner will attend the pro-am draw party and have the opportunity to meet PGA TOUR pros, golf TV personalities, as well as attend the Wells Fargo Succeeding Together golf clinic.

First Prize Winners

Three (3) first-prize winners will receive a 4-day/3-night trip for two to Charlotte, North Carolina to attend the Wells Fargo Championship and experience up-close the excitement of a PGA TOUR event from inside the ropes during the exciting final rounds of the tournament.

Finalist Prizes

Each of the ten finalists will receive $500


Raymond Jin
First Tee of Greater Trenton
Grand Prize Winner
Maya Hunter
First Tee of Benton Harbor
First Prize Winner
Kayli Lucas
First Tee of Tennessee
First Prize Winner
Jalyn Robinson
First Tee of Greater Sacramento
First Prize Winner


Jason Ho
First Tee of Metropolitan New York
Mika Miyata
First Tee of Phoenix
Alanis Santiago Maldonado
First Tee of North Florida
Charles Schott
First Tee of Northeast Wisconsin
Tyler Tingen
First Tee of Greater Richmond
Claudia Winterberg
First Tee of Greater Charlotte