National Championship

First Tee National Championship brings together First Tee’s top players for an opportunity to showcase how the program has helped build the strength of character needed to play under pressure at the collegiate and/or next level. First Tee National Championship is played at acclaimed college campuses, including Clemson University, Notre Dame and Stanford University, and is the only national event that is purely tournament golf.

Learning Objectives

  • Demonstrate the skill set needed to play golf at an advanced level
  • Exhibit resiliency on and off the golf course
  • Share insight on their intended future with the game of golf, whether that is playing recreationally, collegiately, professionally, or choosing a career in the golf industry

2024 Event Information

Date: June 23-27
Location: Clemson University
Host: First Tee Headquarters

Event Format

  • 54-hole stroke play event – no cut
  • Up to 24 boys, 24 girls
  • Ages 14-18

Past Champions


The First Tee National Championship is a public event and all spectators are welcome to attend. We ask that during tournament play that all spectators utilize the cart path and stay one shot ahead of the group they are following.

How to Participate

This event is only available to teens involved in chapters of First Tee. Most of the events and programs have a selection process that includes an application reviewed by a committee. Parents, if you want your child to participate, please inquire at your chapter.

Not Yet involved in the First Tee?